Under 12 Championship Winners 2011

Winners Under 12 Division 2  2011

Marie Gray, Shannon Kelly, Kathleen Reddy, Caoimhe Martin, Ciara Regan, Rodica Brodechi, Jordanna Rooney, Kate Hannon, Carrie Pedley, Amy Harte, Abbie Joyce- Bowles, Leah Delaney, Lauren Eastley, Hannah Caffrey, Meghan Masterson, Kate Hamilton, Chloe Pearson, Sarah Murray, Sinead Fagan, Emma Murray

Under 12 winning team with mentors Tom Mc Donnell and Roseann Hannon

Seanie Duane presents trophy to captain Carrie Pedley


Friday 1st July

Two Mile House 0-2 vs. Moorefield 0-8

6.30 pm in Moorefield

This is last league game so if girls win they top the Division 2 of the league and take home the cup. The girls are unbeaten to date.

Friday 17th June

Moorefield 2-9 vs. St. Kevin’s 0-2

Friday 10th June

Kilcullen 1-3 vs. Moorefield 2-3

Thursday 2nd June

Ballymore 1-4 vs. Moorefield 2-4

Monday 30th May

Moorefield 4-6 vs. Kill 3-5

Under 12 girls had a great win against a very strong Kill team.

A superb all round team effort saw the Moores battle back from a two goal deficit to take the winners 3 points. Very well deserved!

Friday 13th May

Well done to the Under 12 girls who bet Athgarvan tonight.

Moorefield 4-6 vs. Athgarvan 2-4


Moorefield 6-9 vs. 1-1 Naas.  A great team performance by all of the girls!

Moorefield U12 team show their support for fellow teammates Kate Hannon & Carrie Pedley on their recent u14 league win. Pictured here with U14 captain Laura Hannon & winners cup

Well done to Moorefield’s Kate Hannon who played at halftime of the Kildare vs Dublin match in Croke Park on Sunday 26th June. Thanks to Stephen O’Brien who organised it.

This entry was posted in Under 12. Bookmark the permalink.